The activities of SYKE take place in seven centres: the Freshwater, Marine research, Biodiversity, Consumption and production, Environmental policy, Data and information, and Laboratory centres. The main tasks of these centres are research, development and production of various services.

The following INSPIRE conforming data sets have been supplied:

data set: demonstration using it:
Landcover dataset Landcover metadata